Chocolate Soufflé

A couple of months ago I decided to be brave and attempt soufflé. It was hard and there was cursing and rushing to get it finished in time so that I could watch Dr. Who… priorities, people, priorities. I was excited when I took these babies out of the oven: they looked good, smelt incredible and for the depths of winter, this was true happiness. Unfortunately, though flavour was chocolate heaven, there were wee bits of cocoa which had not mixed in as at that stage in the cooking, my mix with the cocoa had completely seized- sad face! Having said that, it was devoured by my adoring fan club (I love you Ma and Pa!) and next time I hope to perfect it!

Chocolate soufflé

what do you think?

